Cheyenne’s #1 year ’round cultural tourism attraction:
Cheyenne Frontier Days Old West Museum

Founded in 1978, the Cheyenne Frontier Days Old West Museum is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization dedicated to educating the community about the history and culture of Cheyenne Frontier Days from the event’s earliest inspiration to its present celebration.

The Cheyenne Frontier Days Old West Museum is one of the region’s premier year-round cultural attractions. Major events, exhibitions and activities include:

  • Origins and history of Cheyenne Frontier Days
  • Cheyenne Frontier Days Hall of Fame
  • One of the nation’s largest collections of carriages
  • Cultural and educational programs
  • Museum research center
  • Western art and folk art shows
  • Visiting exhibitions
  • Historic clothing and artifact collections
  • Annual Gala fundraiser
  • Special members only events

The Cheyenne Frontier Days Old West Museum depends on individual and corporate funding for all programs and services, and for maintenance of permanent collections. Private support is essential to the museum’s mission of acquiring, preserving and interpreting the art and material culture of the American West, and critical to the museum’s ability to offer year-round educational, cultural and children’s programs.

Museum Board of Directors and Staff

 Museum Board of Directors
Dan Blythe, President
Sue Miller, Vice President
Michele Bolkovatz, Secretary
Stig Hallingbye, Treasurer

Kay Lynn Bestol
Will Edwards
Fred Emerich
Rick Heimsoth
William Hill
Lynda Kistler
Renee Middleton
Roxanne Ostlund
Terry Ruiz
Jimmy Dean Siler
Members at Large

Mona Pearl, Ex-Officio

Museum Staff
Amiee Reese, Executive Director, amiee.reese@oldwestmuseum.org
Michael Kassel, Assistant Director/Curator, mike.kassel@oldwestmuseum.org

Brian C. Briggs, Curator of Exhibits, brian.briggs@oldwestmuseum.org
Virginia CastagnoOffice Manager, virginia.castagno@oldwestmuseum.org
Megan Hesser, Arts Education Coordinator, megan.hesser@oldwestmuseum.org Morgan Marks, Marketing Director, morgan.marks@oldwestmuseum.org
Bob Moeller, Facilities Manager, bob.moeller@oldwestmuseum.org
Mariah West, Development Director, mariah.west@oldwestmuseum.org
Janet Wampler, Volunteer/Rental Coordinator, janet.wampler@oldwestmuseum.org

 

 

IMG_1896 Cheyenne Frontier Days Old West Museum Staff 2015.