DSC057882.png

ABOUT US

Our Mission

To cultivate a rich educational space for the diverse, international community served by, and rooted in, the American western legacy of Cheyenne Frontier Days™.

Founded in 1978, the Cheyenne Frontier Days™ Old West Museum is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization whose mission is to cultivate a rich educational space for the diverse, international community served by, and rooted in, the American western legacy of Cheyenne Frontier Days™.

The Cheyenne Frontier Days™ Old West Museum depends on individual and corporate funding for all programs and services, and for maintenance of permanent collections. Private support is essential to the museum’s mission of acquiring, preserving and interpreting the art and material culture of the American West, and critical to the Museum’s ability to offer year-round educational, cultural and children’s programs.

Hours

Daily 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Admission

$12.00 - General Admission

$11.00 - Seniors & Military

$6.00 - Children 6-12

Children 5 & Under FREE

Location

4610 Carey Avenue

Cheyenne, Wyoming, 82001

LeatherBlur.png

SUPPORT OUR MISSION

Help us create a space for heritage preservation and discovery!

Employees and Board

Staff

Phone: 307-778-7290

Morgan Marks, Executive Director,

morgan.marks@oldwestmuseum.org

 

Mike Kassel, Associate Director/Curator,

mike.kassel@oldwestmuseum.org

Amanda Byzewski, Art Show & Events Coordinator,

amanda.byzewski@oldwestmuseum.org

Cody Fox, Facilities & Weekend Manager,

cody.fox@oldwestmuseum.org

Brad Jorgensen, Exhibits Manager,

brad.jorgensen@oldwestmuseum.org

Jean Krause, Education Coordinator,

jean.krause@oldwestmuseum.org

Hannah Lewis, Marketing Coordinator,

hannah.lewis@oldwestmuseum.org

Curtis Olson, Registrar,

curtis.olson@oldwestmuseum.org

Lonnie Reese, Development Manager,

lonnie.reese@oldwestmuseum.org

Lori Rippinger, Executive Assistant/Bookeeper,

lori.rippinger@oldwestmuseum.org

Janet Wampler, Volunteer Coordinator,

janet.wampler@oldwestmuseum.org

Board of Directors

Dean Dexter, President

Scott Meier, Vice President

Harvey Deselms, Secretary

Jean Cochran, Treasurer

Fred Emerich, Past President

Scott Binning

Kevin Burkett

Ed Galavotti

William Hill

Ruthanne Hubbard

Christine Kronz

Bob Matthews

Terry Ruiz

Holly Shenefelt

Kim Withers

Members at Large