top of page
DSC057882.png

ABOUT US

Our Mission

To cultivate a rich educational space for the diverse, international community served by, and rooted in, the American western legacy of Cheyenne Frontier Days™.

Founded in 1978, the Cheyenne Frontier Days™ Old West Museum is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization whose mission is to cultivate a rich educational space for the diverse, international community served by, and rooted in, the American western legacy of Cheyenne Frontier Days™.

The Cheyenne Frontier Days™ Old West Museum depends on individual and corporate funding for all programs and services, and for maintenance of permanent collections. Private support is essential to the museum’s mission of acquiring, preserving and interpreting the art and material culture of the American West, and critical to the Museum’s ability to offer year-round educational, cultural and children’s programs.

Hours

Daily 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Admission

$17.50 - General Admission

$15.00 - Seniors, Military &

         First Responders

$12.00 - Youth 12-17

Children 11 & Under FREE

$40.00 - Family Rate

Two adults and up to three youth

Location

4610 Carey Avenue

Cheyenne, Wyoming, 82001

Interested in joining our board?

The Museum is actively looking for candidates to move our vision forward. Become a part of the legend by joining a dynamic group of individuals dedicated to preserving the western legacy. 

Click HERE to get started. 

Media Information

The CFD Old West Museum is happy to welcome members of the Media to film inside our galleries, particularly during Cheyenne Frontier Days™.

Since we are a public institution, we ask that any member of the media that has not gotten express permission outside of our organization, please fill out the form below in order to help us maintain a pleasant guest experience.

Any questions regarding our media policies should be sent to: rylee.anderson@oldwestmuseum.org

LeatherBlur.png

SUPPORT OUR MISSION

Help us create a space for heritage preservation and discovery!

Employees and Board

Staff

Phone: 307-778-7290

Josie Molloy, Executive Director,

josie.molloy@oldwestmuseum.org

 

Mike Kassel, Acting Director/Curator,

mike.kassel@oldwestmuseum.org

Rylee Anderson, Marketing Coordinator,

rylee.anderson@oldwestmuseum.org

Cody Fox, Facilities & Weekend Manager,

cody.fox@oldwestmuseum.org

Brad Jorgensen, Exhibits Manager,

brad.jorgensen@oldwestmuseum.org

Jean Krause, Education Coordinator,

jean.krause@oldwestmuseum.org

Amanda Marshall, Art Show & Events Coordinator,

amanda.marshall@oldwestmuseum.org

Curtis Olson, Registrar,

curtis.olson@oldwestmuseum.org

Lonnie Reese, Development Manager,

lonnie.reese@oldwestmuseum.org

Lori Rippinger, Executive Assistant/Bookeeper,

lori.rippinger@oldwestmuseum.org

Board of Directors

Scott Meier, President

Kevin Burkett, Vice President

Harvey Deselms, Secretary

Jean Cochran, Treasurer

Dean Dexter, Ex Officio

Scott Binning

Ed Galavotti

Ruthanne Hubbard

Christine Kronz

Bob Matthews

Kim Withers

Jim Van Cise

Teema Tuck McIntosh

Members at Large

Diversity Statement

The Cheyenne Frontier Days™ Old West Museum is dedicated to fostering diversity and inclusivity across our organization, from our staffing and volunteers to the voices represented in our galleries. We are committed to protecting legally protected classes and recognizing marginalized voices, ensuring a comprehensive and inclusive portrayal of Cheyenne Frontier Days™ and cowboy culture. By embracing diversity, we create an environment that values and celebrates different perspectives, fostering understanding and respect for our collective heritage. Join us on this journey to weave together the rich threads of diversity and create a vibrant, welcoming space for all.

bottom of page